The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you'll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Eickenhorst Funeral Services. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace, and healing. 

Excellent. Very professional and guided me through this difficult process. Highly recommended.

Juan Ottati April 23, 2024
5 stars

Rebecca was, and continues to be, an angel sent to me and my family. We had the impossible task of dealing with the loss of a son, brother, nehew and cousin from 3 different continents. The love and compassion that Rebecca showed, and continues to show to me, and therefore my whole family, is impossible to overstate.

Jeanine Pettersen April 13, 2024
5 stars
Patrick Horton March 12, 2024
5 stars

Professional from beginning to end and such a pleasure to work with. So appreciate every interaction with Rebecca. This company excels in every way possible and that is such a rarity in today's world. I strongly recommend these amazing individuals to take care of your loved one and to help you through this very difficult process.

Trudy Bates March 11, 2024
5 stars

Very respectful and considerate. Rebecca was wonderful and guided us through this process in a caring and helpful manner. I’m so grateful for her help!

Wes Cheek March 03, 2024
5 stars

There are so many things I did not know about a loved one passing in my home on hospice. The most important was to have a Funeral Home picked out. They have been kind, patient and professional even when I was calling at 11 pm on a Saturday night for prices. The minute they came into my house to get my family member they were sympathetic, offered their condolences, asked if I had questions and gave me two business cards. While dealing with the death of a loved one is never easy, they simplified the process and were there to answer any questions. They have the best prices but to me what is more important is that they treated me and my family member with dignity and respect during the whole process. I highly recommend them. It is something we never want to think about but they are there to help you through the process in a sad and difficult time. I am very thankful for Michael and the whole team!

Crista Force February 18, 2024
5 stars

Our circumstances as a family were very unique. Spread over 4 continents. Rebecca was an absolute Godsend, our angel. Everything was dealt with in an incredibly compassionate way, from the first phone call until my son's ashes were ready for collection. Rebecca always spoke of my son in the first person, this was so important to me, and all of his family around the world. I cannot recommend her and her funeral home highly enough. God bless you Rebecca.

Jeanine Pettersen February 05, 2024
5 stars

Caring and thoughtful.

Nancy Green January 30, 2024
5 stars

I can say Michael was a God send for my family. Such a sweet and caring soul. If it wasn’t for him then we would not have been able to have my father taken care of after his very unexpected death. Michael made everything so much smoother during this entire process. He ensured that we knew every step of the way from start to finish. He even offered us help after everything was said and done. Great company who actually cares about their customers and their loved ones. Thank you again Michael for everything you did for my father and my family.

Jamie Cluff January 06, 2024
5 stars

My Family and I would like to give our warmest thanks and appreciation to Eickenhorst Funeral Services for our love one, Special thanks to Ms. Bridgit Sigford, for the love and compassion you shown our family doing this time of bereavement. Thanks!

Melvinna Porter December 18, 2023
5 stars

Everyone was amazing, kind, and caring. The price was very reasonable and much less than a larger funeral home in The Woodlands who appeared to be trying to take advantage of people in their time of need. I cannot recommend them more and Rebecca was incredible from start to finish.

Spencer Edwards November 09, 2023
5 stars

Great experience. Michael was kind and honest.

Michelle Evans September 15, 2023
5 stars

Without Rebecca’s help and kindness, I wouldn’t have been able to handle my Father’s sudden death . I will be forever grateful.

Loan Herndon September 23, 2023
5 stars

I can’t say enough good things about Eickenhorst Funeral Home, It was immediately after getting off the phone with Mrs. Rebecca I knew the compassion and sincerity in her voice was genuine, I chose Eickenhorst for my husband’s funeral/burial and I’m so very grateful I did. From the hospital all the way through to the death certificate Eickenhorst handled everything with compassion, professionalism and integrity. Rebecca and staff went way above and beyond to walk me through every detail. The graveside service was absolutely beautiful and something that I will always remember and cherish. I recommend using Eickenhorst to anyone wanting to honor their loved one and especially to those needing guidance and compassion during a difficult loss. Thank you so very much for taking care of our family and allowing us to honor Shay with such a lovely service.

Wyatt Family November 17, 2023
5 stars

They are the best! Me and my whole family really appreciate what they did for us during this difficult time.

Emily Dowden September 29, 2023
5 stars

My wife had been ill for 9 years. Calling Eickenhorst I spoke with Rebecca Coker concerning planning my wife's funeral. During this difficult time Rebecca was a blessing as she guided me through the practicalities of my wife's pending burial. She was engaging, calm, and personal as we discussed these matters. From the first phone call to the funeral itself I called Rebecca many times for specific information which arose for me. Always engaging, Rebecca helped this process to be one of respect and honor for my wife in expected and unexpected ways. I will be using her for pre-planning for my own funeral, knowing she will extend the same blessing to my loved ones as she did for me. Rebecca is a testimony of God's goodness!

Michael Mitchell August 14, 2023
5 stars

We got in contact with them before my dad passed away. The process was super easy and Mike was extremely helpful throughout. He made us feel secure and represented at all times. The location to pick up my dad's ashes is a very nice, cozy, and warm one. Very dependable and professional business and caring for the family members. They really exceeded my expectations on customer service and reliability! Thank you all for such an easy experience.

Evelyn P
5 stars

Eickenhorst was there for my family when we needed it the most. Bridgit made sure everything was properly handled, right down to the tiniest details. There were a few things we wanted to change last minute, and she made sure our wishes were carried out. She was very thorough and compassionate. We absolutely could not have done it without her. Thank you, Bridgit, for doing what you do with such grace, and thank you, Eickenhorst.

T M July 17, 2023
5 stars

There are not enough words to fully express our heartfelt gratitude for the sympathy, love, and support you have extended to our family during this time of loss. Thank you.

.
5 stars

Rebecca and staff are amazing. They truly care about people. Felt very comfortable in an unfortunate time. I would recommend to friends and family

Vicki Lacy July 06, 2023
5 stars

I just want to thank y'all for all of the love and care that you've shown our family. Thank you for everything that y'all did for us when we lost my aunt. Your kindness is very much appreciated.

M
5 stars

Great company. Very understanding, responsive, and super value. The best in Conroe.

Jan E
5 stars

Rebecca was a wealth of knowledge. She was so patient and helpful during one of the hardest chapters of my life. She truly cares and understands what you are going through. She will advocate for your family and do everything within her power to make sure this transition is as peaceful as possible. I am eternally grateful to her and everyone at Eickenhorst!

Kristen W June 07, 2023
5 stars

Rebecca is a literal angel on earth. I was having a really hard time with my Father's passing and all that came with it. Rebecca was so helpful, she went above and beyond my expectations. She made a horrible experience bearable, more than bearable actually. Talking with her was was like talking to an old friend or family member. She's wonderful. She was super helpful through every single step. I don't know what I would have done without her. I highly recommend Eickenhorst Funeral Services. They take personal care of people and their loved ones in such a crucial time.

Jamie Yancey January 04, 2023
5 stars

When losing someone, your emotions are all over the place and the last thing you want to do is plan services. I will forever be grateful for everything Rebecca and Michael did for our family. From going over services and costs to being available to me anytime to answer questions. Their help and professionalism was above and beyond. I highly recommend Eickenhorst Funeral Services in your time of need.

Rebecca Eudy March 13, 2023
5 stars

As someone who had to make funeral arrangements for the very first time, I am beyond grateful for what Eickenhorst Funeral Services has done for me and my family. After calling multiple funeral homes seeking services not one single funeral home gave their condolences until I called Eickenhorst Funeral Services.Each and every staff member was very professional, well mannered and patient over the phone and in person. Staff helped as much as possible especially Rebecca. Any questions or concerns were answered in a reasonable and timely manner. I would recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a funeral home who truly cares and is sensible to a grieving family. They did not loose their touch or customer service any time through out the process.

D. Garcia September 20, 2022
5 stars

I cannot say enough good things about Eickenhorst. Rebecca was the most kind and helpful person to my family at a very difficult time. They are very reasonably priced and they give a wonderful service. We were at a loss and Rebecca and the staff were wonderful to us. Rebecca even was there for me after the funeral. You will not go wrong using them.

Beverly R October 04, 2022
5 stars

Bridgit was great to work with during this difficult time. Everything came together, there was always good communication, and they went above and beyond to help us in our situation especially being out of town planning every detail.

jessica wegener December 28, 2022
5 stars

Rebecca helped my family during this trying time. I am so glad I used Eikenhorst Funeral Home.

amanda moore November 28, 2022
5 stars

Rebecca at Eikenhorst went above and beyond for my family during the hardest time of need. She took our calls 24 hours a day. She took great care of my mother and made her look so natural and beautiful ♡ Rebecca took this hard time and helped us navigate it with ease. I am so glad I used Rebecca at Eikenhorst for my mother's funeral.

Amanda Moore October 25, 2022
5 stars

We lost my grandmother new years day, and Bridgit was a huge blessing to us all! My grandma was cared for with the love and respect she deserved every step of the way in her journey of being laid to rest. Eickenhorst was reasonable, accommodating and affordable, they did an amazing job at helping us grieve and find peace in an awful time. Thank you again, Eickenhorst, and thank you Bridgit!

Chloe Wooldridge January 11, 2023
5 stars

I would recommend this funeral home to any and everyone. A few weeks ago my dad passed and my brother and I had to make all the arrangements. I can not rave enough how Rebecca helped us to the very end. She made the process so easy. The viewing was amazing and the cremation was quick as I had my dad with me in a week. I can not thank Rebecca enough for everything even checking on me a few days after the viewing.

Amanda Kelley April 06, 2022
5 stars

Recently lost my daughter. It's been a hard time for me and my family. Rebecca has been amazing working with me and my family through this hard time. Can't thank her enough for everything she's done! Also for being so understanding and very helpful.

Briseida Calderon November 18, 2022
5 stars

Rebecca and Bridgette were awesome and very professional. We have always used Eickenhorst Funeral home. They are dedicated and care about the people. They are the best price in town and will work with you. I wish i could give them 10 stars..

BT August 31, 2022
5 stars

When our son Brian unexpectedly passed, Jake and the Eickenhorst team were extremely compassionate and professional in handling all the arrangements for our family and were able to put us at ease during our time of overwhelming grief. When we and our daughter-in-law first met with Jake, he was very straight-forward, courteous, and caring as he methodically covered all the details of things we needed to consider and decisions we needed to make. Once decisions were made, Jake was very meticulous and prompt in following up on all the details. Jake, you and your team are top-notch! God bless you all, Gary and Judy Bogan

Gary and Judy Bogan August 15, 2022
5 stars

We had just lost our son Derrick and we felt lost. We called Eickenhorst and they had the answers to our questions, some that we didn’t even know to ask. Rebecca was wonderful. Her voice was quiet, compassionate, and soothing. Rebecca led us through the process with the utmost respect and compassion that a grieving family should get. We went in confused, not knowing what to do nor how to do it, and left knowing how to move forward. We knew we still didn’t know everything that would need to be done or what questions might arise, but when we did have questions or needs, it was a comfort knowing that Rebecca was more than available to help us through them. Rebecca was a blessing to our family during one of its darker times in which we lost a loved one. We are beyond grateful for her assistance and guiding manner. A Grateful Family, The Hintzmans

Danny L. Hintzman March 20, 2022
5 stars

Your special ways and generous heart make a beautiful difference. Thank you so much Rebecca I thank you so much for your understanding and kindness and for your generosity which was not expected but much appreciated. Again, I pray that you will know how much my family appreciate all you did and how beautiful you had my husband looking ( like he was just asleep ) and that God will bless you richly for your blessing to us during this very painful time

Dalia Perry February 13, 2022
5 stars

So thankful we found Ms. Rebecca and Eickenhorst. She was helpful, understanding and patient. At no point in time did we feel like just another customer. They took great care of us and most importantly our family member. Ms. Rebecca and the rest of the Eickenhorst team went above and beyond and we can never thank them enough.

aimee rosales December 30, 2021
5 stars

I so much want folks to know just how special the Eickenhorst Funeral Home and staff is. God definitely was involved in leading us to them. We had to deal with the unexpected passing of a dear Family member the day before Thanksgiving Day. From the initial phone conversation, our initial meeting and then throughout the entire process and beyond they have been phenomenal. During that difficult time they become like extended family.They genuinely care and, even though they are professionals and run a business, they also know how to serve with dignity and compassion to those dealing with a great loss. They listen, they advise and they serve well. Special thanks to Rebecca for being the lead coordinator.

Bill William December 08, 2021
5 stars

Compassionate, caring, and efficient. Hannah patiently walked me through the process every step of the way and was prompt in responding to all my inquiries. The team lifted a great burden from my shoulders by making this complicated process so much easier.

David Welch November 06, 2021
5 stars

Been to several funeral homes all over this place. Eickenhorst has been the best. I would go there again if the situation came.

Matthew Lipsey March 16, 2018
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Services was amazing when it came to our needs for my Grandmother’s funeral services. Rebecca took great care of my Grandmother and made sure that we were well taken care of. Rebecca not only gave us great service, but she made us feel that she genuinely cared and was very kind to us throughout the entire process. If we had questions, she made sure we understood and was prompt on emailing us back. My family went to other funeral services in the area but Rebecca with Eickenhorst was the very best. The facility was very clean and she made sure the services were superior to all. My family will use Eickenhorst Funeral Services again in the future. Thank you Rebecca for being an amazingly caring person and taking such great care of my Grandmother.

Angelica Alfaro September 19, 2021
5 stars

We are so appreciative of Eickenhorst Funeral Services, especially Ms. Rebecca who did great help for my mother's funeral! In such a difficult time when it happened unexpectedly, her professional service, compassion and prompt response for every step gave me a lot of peace  and comfort! She helped make my mother look like a sleeping angel! Gave us a lot of peace and truly respected my mother. Can't imagine how she put her heart and soul into so many families like her own! I highly recommend her service to anyone in their time needed.

Rainbow Fan September 13, 2021
5 stars

Simple. Affordable. Respectful. Responsive. Jake made dealing with the unexpected loss of our mother as stress free as possible. We was extremely responsive and handled everything for us at a very affordable price.

John Dye June 29, 2021
5 stars

My Mother went into hospice care several months ago so we had some time to plan her funeral. Rebecca Coker and Jake Eickenhorst were extremely considerate and kind in assisting us with the details. When the time came for their services to be required, their professionalism and warmth were very comforting. We knew we were in good hands and didn’t have to worry about making it all work. Their services are high-quality and high-value. They have assisted us now with two funerals and we would not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommend this company without reservation.

William Osborne June 05, 2021
5 stars

Honesty is a rare commodity. Eickenhorst Funeral Services is based on honesty. My wife had been in ill health for a number of years and I wanted to be sure I did everything the way she wanted for her exit of this life. You could not have asked for a more caring and considerate group of people. At my wife's passing I made one phone call and they handled it from there. Couldn't give them enough praise.

Ken Porter May 05, 2021
5 stars

They were so compassionate about assisting us. When the time came for the removal of my mother-in-law's body, the men were super respectful to our family. They ensured that those who did not wish to watch were not looking and allowed me to have them take everything with her off of her bed, including her dentures, to be cremated. They also allowed us to use a decorative box rather than an urn to keep her ashes in. They took a stressful and emotional situation and turned it into an experience that was pleasant (for the situation). I would use this service again. Thank you so much for assisting our family during this difficult time.

Charlotte Kasper April 22, 2021
5 stars

Extremely satisfied with the dignified and professional manner my Mother's cremation was carried out. The staff helped me pick out a beautiful urn and heart shaped mini urns as keepsakes. The also made my beloved Mother's fingerprints available for me so that I could order a jewelry keepsake as a remembrance. They took care of all the paperwork to get the certified death certificates and worked with our existing burial insurance. I have nothing but high regards for way I was treated at Eickenhorst Funeral Services and would not hesitate to recommend them in the future.

Mck Tsh April 03, 2021
5 stars

When my husband passed away unexpected me and my sons tried to find funeral service, Rebecca Coker was very first to answer .She took care of us like we are close friends or family, she was very caring, understanding , helpful in these overwhelming time.We don’t think we could have done as well if not for her, she definitely exceeded our expectations.Every time talking to her I felt comfort and support. Thank you so much Rebecca to make everything easy in these hard time for our family!

Irina Ouzilova March 24, 2021
5 stars

My nieces and I contacted Eickenhorst Funeral Services after my sister passed away. We talked to a very kind, caring , lady named Rebecca. Right from the start, she put our whole family at ease and answered all of our questions, even when I called her in the middle of the night. Losing the matriarch of our family has broken all of hearts, but she and all of the wonderful staff took great care of all of us. Thank you Rebecca and thank you Eickenhorst.

Nanny Hill December 31, 2020
5 stars

With the passing of my Son, Matt, I arranged a meeting with Rebecca at Eickenhorst Funeral Services. Rebecca and all of her co-workers were very sweet and met all of our needs. Our viewing was what Matt would have approved. He looked great like he was in a very restful stage of sleep. Beautiful. I felt no pressured at all. The price was VERY reasonable. Once again thank you, Eickenhorst Funeral Services for an outstanding experience at the end of a loved one’s life. Sincerely, Karen C. Long and family

Karen Long December 10, 2020
5 stars

The loss of a child is one of the hardest things to endure. I am thankful my Pastor referred us to Eickenhorst Funeral Services. Jake was incredible to work with. Compassionate and understanding. I couldn't see my baby in a casket and he was very accommodating to allow us to use a bassinet for her service. She looked like a sleeping angel and I was grateful. Within 2 weeks of Stella passing, my father collapsed as well. Eickenhorst was sent to recover his body by the County. And we worked with them for his cremation as well. Again, I am thankful for the compassionate understanding they have and how great they were to work with. You never imagine yourself 'shopping around' for final arrangements but I did. And Eickenhorst were not only very reasonably priced but professional and personal. I hope I have a very long time until I need their services again, but I highly recommend them if you need their services for your family or loved ones.

Sara Kulzer November 13, 2020
5 stars

My husband of over 40 years died recently. I was unfamiliar with any funeral service providers here in TX, but I got a recommendation for Eickenhorst. My experiences with funeral directors has been so-so until now. Rebecca took care of me like I was a family member. My one family member, my older sister, was too far away during the covid pandemic for me to allow her to fly or drive. So I had only a few good friends to help me with the overwhelming tasks at hand in addition to Rebecca. She was very caring and kind. She took care of most things and told me what to do with things she couldn't. I seriously don't think I could have done as well if not for her. I relied on the kindness of a stranger who considerably exceeded my expectations. I hope it will be a long time before you need to go through this, but if you can get Rebecca on your side, I know she will treat you the same as me. She is a godsend.

Deb deForest October 14, 2020
5 stars

Above and beyond during our grief. They did an outstanding job

Kim Joplin September 28, 2020
5 stars

Y'all did an amazing job with my step dad Raymond. He didn't look gone, he looked like he was peacefully sleeping. He was beautiful. Forever thankful 🙏

Melanie Foster February 11, 2021
5 stars

The Eickenhorst Family are such a wonderful group of people. from Jake, to Michael, they have so much passion in what they do, working with them has been so great, highly recommend!

Daniel Webster August 31, 2020
5 stars

Very caring and professional. Mr Jake Eickenhorst helped me with every step during that unexpected and difficult time. Highly recommend.

Elizabeth D March 22, 2020
5 stars

Jake Eickenhorst was wonderful taking care of us step by step when my father in law passed away. They are kind, knowledgeable and fair in price. We were blessed to work with them during this hard time. Would highly recommend Eickenhorst.

Emily Spooner January 02, 2019
5 stars

My family was very pleased with the service and compassion we received from Jake and staff during this difficult time for our family.

Sally Ciancimino September 30, 2018
5 stars

I wanted to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for helping my family through this hard time. Every question you had an answer and that was such a comfort. You're a very group of people that God brought into our lives to help my grandpa find his eternal resting place. Thank you very much!

W. K. and D. L. August 13, 2015
5 stars

Dear Willie, "Thank you for all that you did to help my family say goodbye to my mother. Everyone was so compassionate yet professional. Words do not begin to explain how you helped us get through this. You did not have to, but you did."

N. B.
5 stars

I have found that it's extremely hard to give thanks for something you never wanted, but I do want you all to know how very much I appreciate all that you did for my husband, me, and our family. Everything seemed to be handled with so much care and sincerity that it did ease the stress of it all. So, I thank you all - even the behind the scenes people I may not have met - so very much, from myself and our entire family for making this time in our lives a little less stressful. You've all blessed us in a way we never expected or wanted - but you did it in a very caring way. Sincerest Thanks.

S. P. and Family
5 stars

Willie, "Words seem very insignificant in light of what you did for our family. Your spirit of compassion was beyond measure and your kindness to all of us, simply amazing. God will continue to bless each of you individually, as well as your work. Blessings."

M. F.
5 stars

"Thank you so much for making this time go smoothly. All the little things you did were not unnoticed. I have and will continue to recommend your services. God bless you."

L. W.
5 stars

Eickenhorst Family and staff, "We must say "Thank you" again for being available in our time of need. When we discovered that the funeral home through which we had pre-planned our mom's funeral years ago had gone out of business, we almost panicked. We called you and were immediately assured that you were available to answer our call that very night if necessary. From that time on, we felt comfortable knowing that everything was being taken care of, and that we all were in good hands. Thank you for your ministry in the funeral "business". Thank you for our loved one's services and for handling the details - and for honoring the burial policy. May God bless you in this work."

The Family of E. W.
5 stars

Eikenhorst is excellent to work with in a difficult time. Jake gave us personal, thoughtful attention, going the extra mile to help us. I highly recommend them.

Becky Hooper July 21, 2021
5 stars

Willie, "On behalf of my family, I wanted to thank you for an excellent service for our Mother. We are very pleased and grateful for you and your professionalism. The service could not have been better and everyone is very pleased. Regards."

S. M.
5 stars

They were very compassionate and helpful. Thank You

Diana Bates September 12, 2021
5 stars

I would 100% recommend Eickenhorst Funeral Service to anyone that is going through this situation. Rebecca was a major help throughout this whole process. She's even kept in touch after to make sure I was ok. I'm so grateful to have had her help through this.

Chelsea Thigpen June 07, 2022
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Services are far more superior to the others in town. My Grandmother passed away and this was the first time for me to assist my mother with any funeral arrangements. Rebecca took great care of my Grandmother and showed compassion and empathy for our loss. Rebecca went above and beyond with taking honoring my Grandmother and I cannot tell you how much we appreciate that. The other funeral places in the area didn’t have what we needed but Eickenhorst/Rebecca made everything possible. Thank you again Rebecca, for all your kindness. I hope to have dinner with you soon one day! (Angelica) 🖤

King01 King September 19, 2021
5 stars

From start to finish, I could never be thankful enough for everything Rebecca did for my family. She was very detailed, and thoughtful throughout the entire process. My family appreciates everything.

A Patel November 04, 2021
5 stars

Rebecca was so helpful through every step of the way. This truely made this overwhelming process very easy and stress free. She was ready and prepared from the beginning of the process. Always answered all our questions and was very professional. Thank you for handling everything for my family and I. We really appreciate you and your team.

claudia Rod March 05, 2022
5 stars

They made a difficult time very easy. Communication from start to finish was excellent. I highly recommend eickenhorst.

Lynda Yates April 28, 2022
5 stars

We had to find a funeral home to get my mother picked up from her memory care facility and prepared to be sent to another state for her funeral. Fortunately, we found Eickenhorst Funeral Services to be the one entrusted with our loved one. Jake and Rebecca were so very professional and treated my mother with care and attention. They made the process easy to understand. Thanks so much to Eickenhorst.

Michael Rayphole May 25, 2022
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Services is by far the most reasonably priced and the most conscientious funeral home you will find in the greater Houston area. The difference is not slight... it is huge.

Fr. John Whiteford June 09, 2022
5 stars

They have been so sweet and so awesome during the hardest time in my family's lives. My dad chose an awesome funeral home when he made his arrangements. Thank you for everything!

Jamie McKnight July 29, 2022
5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

Justin Mcsween April 18, 2024
5 stars

Michael with Eickenhorst Funeral Services was very professional and great to work with. They handled the arrangements in a professional manner at a very difficult time and my family truly appreciated it.

Lonnie Sallas April 11, 2024
5 stars

Lovely service and a wonderful staff! We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with.

Denbow Gasche Funeral Home March 11, 2024
5 stars

They have been absolutely amazing from helping me at the beginning decide what plan would work best years ago for when my grandpa does pass to when he did pass, they made sure the process was simple. This is my first time handling a situation like this and I’m very grateful to Rebecca for all that she did to help me through it and is continuing to do to make sure things are done to make sure I am able to properly grieve and handle the situation, the way my grandfather. I would recommend this funeral home to anybody needing one.

Heidi Smith March 11, 2024
5 stars

I want to thank Eickenhorst Funeral Services and especially Bridgit for the compassionate and professional way that they helped after the passing of my spouse. Bridgit took the time to listen to what I had been through and even allowed my lab to come into the office while we filled out paper work. I could not have been in better hands. While this is the most difficult time anyone could experience, they where a safe port in the storm. Thanks a million.

Art Aleman February 29, 2024
5 stars

Micheal helped me through the whole process. Thanks

Darlene Kay Templeton February 07, 2024
5 stars

Michael was a great help. He was patient and kind and could always answer any questions that I had. Thank you so much for your help.

Lurany Jones February 03, 2024
5 stars

I can not put into words, the absolute GEM of a person Bridgit is. We used Eickenhorst for 2 back to back services. And everything was complicated outside of Eickenhorst hands. The county, Dr's, family and hospital. The work she put into both of these tragedies, the compassion and just sheer love is nothing short of stellar. I feel I have gained a friend in this. And that's a lot in itself. Every stupid question, outburst, sheer brain fog, everything...was met with compassion, patience and love. She is an amazing woman. ❤️

Miranda Smrekar January 07, 2024
5 stars
Constance Goodson January 04, 2024
5 stars

I came upon Eickenhorst Funeral Services on Google, and thankfully ended up not calling any others since Mother passed away before I had the chance. Eickenhorst Funeral Services is family owned, and because of that it provides a more personal level of service, and that is exactly what is needed when you are burying a loved one. Rebecca and Bridget did a fabulous job preparing my Mother beautifully. Also, they did a wonderful job at the funeral -- very professional & helpful in every way! You will find pricey funeral homes, such as Dignity corporation ones, which are at least twice as expensive or more than Eickenhorst, as we found out. We were very pleased with Eickenhorst -- give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Linda O’Chery December 08, 2023
5 stars

Bridgit was very awesome. She took care of everything & went above & beyond. She is very compassionate, kind & patient. She took care of my sister's Celebration of Life setup. Thanks again

Wendy TG October 24, 2023
5 stars

In my time of grief Eickenhorst was extremely helpful. I didn’t have to worry about anything, they handled it.

David Hahn October 23, 2023
5 stars

Jake and his team were amazing as they attended to all the details of the funeral for Nancy’s mom, Pat Klingensmith. They handled ALL the details and were so comforting. I highly recommend you check with them for anything you need at that difficult time.

Steve Bodman
5 stars

I can’t express enough how much Michael helped me through this process. The situation was horrible, but I was able to navigate it with his help. I enjoyed getting to know him, and I felt so comfortable throughout the entire process. Thanks again man. You’re a rockstar.

Matt H. June 28, 2023
5 stars

My mom passed back in June and I was so lost on the whole process as on what to do since I had never had to go through this process before of losing a loved one. I called Eickenhorst and spoke with Bridgit and she was absolutely amazing. Answered every single question I had about anything and everything, even though I felt like I bothered too much she was always there. I definitely recommend Eickenhorst Funeral Services to anyone that has to go through with any of this, even though it's something nobody ever wants to do.

Veronica Gonzalez
5 stars

My husband was notified by the funeral home about his mother’s passing away. Ms. Rebecca was very very helpful in helping him out with the paperwork and process of how to get everything together that he needed to lay his mother to rest. Wonderful staff very helpful and knowledgeable!! A true blessing to Montgomery County!!

Ceciley Hernandez July 19, 2023
5 stars

My mother recently passed away and Eickenhorst Funeral Services was one of the services recommended by the hospital that she was being treated at. After calling several companies I decided to go with Eickenhorst Funeral Services due to reviews and my phone conversation. Jake walked me through the process and during the process he kept me updated and was very quick to respond to my emails. Jake was always professional and made me feel like they cared about our loved one and wanted to take good care of her. From the excellent care to the affordable prices, I am very glad I chose them. Under the circumstances, that is a huge recommendation.

T.R. May 10, 2023
5 stars

The untimely passing of a family member is a heart wrenching time for anyone experiencing it. Rebecca Coker at Eickenhorst Funeral Services was kind, communicative and sympathetic through the entire ordeal.

Rami Saydjari August 14, 2023
5 stars

I just wanted to give a huge thanks for your company to not only be affordable but actually care. In my experience, not a lot of people have morals like your company does. In such a difficult time, God blessed me in finding y'all.

Diaz Family
5 stars

Bridgit sigford did amazing job on my grandmas funeral, everything was organized, how my family wanted it. I would recommend her.

Karra Cheney January 11, 2023
5 stars

My experience with Eickenhorst was phenomenal. I made last minute arrangements for my husband who had been sick for a very long time. Michael was wonderful as he took care of every detail which allowed me to focus on my family. In todays world it’s rare to find the care and compassion they put into their services. Thank you Eickenhorst and Michael.

Danette Minter June 14, 2023
5 stars

I can not thank Rebecca and Eickenhorst enough for her kindness and support. All details were planned and executed smoothly and took a huge weight off my shoulders during a difficult time.

Taylor April 06, 2023
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Services was so wonderful to our family, when our mother past away in December! They planned her funeral with us. They were considerate of our family traditions and walked us through the services so compassionately. They set up a beautiful cemetery canopy and also a graveside service after the funeral service at the church! And did I mention it was our coldest days of the year! Thank you from our Drake family to the Eickenhorst family for being so wonderful!

Vivian Higgins March 18, 2023
5 stars

Let me start off by saying how professional this place was. I can not speak highly enough of Ms. Rebecca Coker and for all she did for my father's funeral. Let's be honest ...who really wants to go to a funeral hone, no one right. She made sure I didn't miss anything that I needed to take care of, again very efficient and very caring. She also took the time to follow up with me after the funeral as well. On that note I would also like to add that Mr. Mike Welch was amazing as well. This gentleman bent over backwards for me and was very accommodating with any request that I had. I did not feel like I was being taken advantage of at all. I actually shopped around and this company by far does not take advantage of people in their time of need. They will have all my future business for these matters.

Marianne C. May 15, 2021
5 stars

The staff at Eickenhorst Funeral Services made an emotionally painful experience bearable. They were kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. Jake, the director we worked with, kept us informed of each step of the process and answered any questions I had. I hope I do not need their services anytime soon but in case I do, I know I can count on considerate, and compassionate service.

Linda Jones November 27, 2022
5 stars

everyone was very helpful and respectful. They answered all my questions and everything was done in a very timely manner.

N.C. September 27, 2022
5 stars

We haven’t lived in Montgomery county very long. when mom went on hospice we had no idea where to turn. I found the direct cremation and decided that would be easiest. Jake made the experience seamless and hassle free. Jake was very thorough and caring. Thank you for all your help in this time. Everything was handled over the phone and through email. Everything was done in a timely manner and very professional. Jake thank you for making this hard time a little easier.

Shaelyn Smith September 29, 2022
5 stars

I can not say enough good things about Eickenhorst Funeral Services. Everyone was very kind and caring. They were always one step ahead on letting me know everything. It all went so smooth. Jake was the best and always on top of everything. There was no worry about forgetting anything with my mind going in a thousand directions, as he was there to guide me. You can not get any better than they were. Also the price was unbeatable. This is the place to use if ever in need!

Debra S. November 07, 2021
5 stars

My son recently passed away unexpectedly after a short hospitalization. I chose Eickenhorst Funeral Services to handle his cremation. They were very helpful in answering my questions. They treated us with dignity and respect. I would definitely use them again and I highly recommend them.

Joyce B April 18, 2022
5 stars

Wonderful group willing to go the extra mile for you! Kind and helpful.

Jim Sutton February 27, 2023
5 stars

Excellent service and great staff. Michael was there whenever I needed help and support. I couldn't ask for better service in my time of need. I can't say enough about how great these people are.

Anthony Aluknavich December 23, 2022
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Home did a great job. Especially Rebecca who went far and beyond her duty to help comfort us and be of service and to accommodate our family in the time of need. I would definitely recommend this funeral home to anybody and we will definitely use them again in the future when that time comes.

Angel Whittenton November 28, 2022
5 stars

I cannot thank Bridgit and the entire team at Eickenhorst Funeral Services enough for helping me and my family through a very difficult time. They are by far the best funeral home I have ever dealt with! They went above and beyond in every way and were so kind and caring! I highly recommend their services! JG

motor091 September 21, 2022
5 stars

Rebecca Coker is amazing, I’m so thankful for her. She is caring, compassionate and truly loves what she does. She took such good care of my husband and my family thru this awful time.

Rhonda Manescalco August 26, 2022
5 stars

I can’t thank Bridgit and the whole team at Eickenhorst for helping us through such a hard trying time of losing a family member they went above and beyond In every way possible. You all were so kind and caring I am forever in your debt! Thank you so much for all you do & did for me and my family! Sincerely James Grodeski

james grodeski September 20, 2022
5 stars

In our darkest days we found peace with Eickenhorst funeral services. Rebecca did an amazing job caring for our every need. She made the process so easy and cared for our family from start to end. I truly could not be more thankful for all that she did for us. I will forever be grateful for her and this Funeral service. Definitely recommend Any family to reach out to them. Thank you Rebecca from the bottom of my heart

elizabeth auderer March 16, 2022
5 stars

Rebecca has a gift/calling for what she does. Our family was devastated by the sudden death of my nephew. Rebecca worked with me through countless hours to make sure that his memorial service was exactly what we desired. She & Eickenhorst went above and beyond to help us through this tragic time. Our entire family fell in love with Rebecca and I feel that I've found a friend for life. Thank you again for all that you've done. Words are not enough to express our gratitude!!!

Sandra Barreto January 05, 2022
5 stars

We lost our father the day after Thanksgiving. It’s devastating enough to lose a loved one during the holidays but it’s even harder to start planning a funeral and making decisions when you’re all grieving for your loss. From the moment of making the phone call to them until the funeral, Rebecca was extremely compassionate as well as everyone else that worked there. We cannot thank them enough for making this process as easy as it could’ve been to ease our suffering. They even helped us deal with Klein cemetery as that’s where my father’s plot was. Klein was very difficult to work with and exuded no compassion as we weren’t using them. A huge thank you to Eickenhorst!!

Deborah Jaeger December 11, 2021
5 stars

Eickenhorst funeral home was such a blessing In October my son passed and was cremated. Rebecca was so very gracious and compassionate to take care of my sweet baby boy and was also very compassionate with me I couldn’t be more satisfied Thank you for your wonderful service

danielle crudup December 01, 2021
5 stars

I had so many questions. Some that I didn’t even know I had. I had just lost my husband of 51 years and I felt lost myself. Our son and daughter went with me to Eickenhorst and they had questions, too. Jake was wonderful. His voice was quiet compassionate, and soothing. Jake was the consummate professional throughout the process. We went in confused, not knowing what to do nor how to do it, and left feeling at ease. We knew we still didn’t know everything that would need to be done or what questions might arise, but we had the comfort of knowing that Jake would be walking through this with us. Jake, and the Eickenhorst staff are a blessing from God to families who have lost a loved one. Thank you. We are beyond grateful.

DONNA FITTS October 23, 2021
5 stars

When going through an unexpected tragedy, your mind is not really focused on planning a funeral but thank God for Rebecca, when my sister lost her husband it was extremly overwhelming but Rebecca's customer service was so on point, she actually went above and beyond my expectations to help my sister with the funeral service, we were extremely stressed not knowing how my brother-in-law's service would turn out, Rebecca made herself available while helping and guiding us when we were at a loss, my brother-in-law's funeral service turned out better than we could have ever imagined and I'm truly thankful that God placed Rebecca in our path during an extremely difficult time in my sister's life, I can't thank Rebecca enough for her support, compassion, understanding and kindness, I'm also thankful for Rebecca's team who helped ensure brother-in-law's funeral service turned out above our expectations

MAKING Moves October 21, 2021
5 stars

My husband passed away & Rebecca made a difficult time easier on me & the family! She handled everything with care & compassion, I highly recommend Eickenhorst!! Rebecca went above & beyond to ease the process for me, she is a very loving & lovely lady!!

Carol Gibbs September 14, 2021
5 stars

I just want to say thank you so much to Rebecca for the compassion that she showed my entire family in this difficult time. She took care of everything from start to finish and we had the service to honor our mother in a way that truly honored her life. I highly recommend her services to anyone in their time of need.

Starla Noel July 25, 2021
5 stars

I needed a funeral home when our mom passed away. She did not want anything big, so we chose cremation. I called several funeral homes and was quoted such ridiculous prices or made to feel as though I was wasting their precious time on just a cremation. I then called Eickenhorst and spoke with this amazing lady named Rebecca. Immediately, my family connected with her. Talk about getting piece of mind instantly. She took care of absolutely everything for us. She called often, never left my family wondering about what was going on. I cannot say enough about how professional and compassionate she was in our time of need. She was just what we needed. A million thanks to you Rebecca.

Vicki Kelley June 29, 2021
5 stars

Let me start off by saying how professional this place was. I can not speak highly enough of Ms. Rebecca Coker and for all she did for my father's funeral. Let's be honest ...who really wants to go to a funeral hone, no one right. She made sure I didn't miss anything that I needed to take care of, again very efficient and very caring. She also took the time to follow up with me after the funeral as well. On that note I would also like to add that Mr. Mike Welch was amazing as well. This gentlemen bent over backwards for me and was very accommodating with any request that I had. I did not feel like I was being taken advantage of at all. I actually shopped around and this company by far does not take advantage of people in their time of need. They will have all my future business for these matters. Thank you Rebecca and Eickenhorst.

Marianne Caldwell May 28, 2021
5 stars

Eickenhorst funeral services were there for me in my time of need. I would recommend them to all who would listen. The staff was polite, considerate , and helpful with each call i made. Also gave me updates, as steps were completed. Thank you, Eickenhorst Funeral

Mike estes April 23, 2021
5 stars

Let me start out by saying Rebecca was a God sent for me.(As my brother was in ICU We knew he wasn’t going to survive) I had to call different funeral homes to make arrangements and find out what to do and the cost.That’s when I talked to Rebecca.Her voice on the other end of the phone brought me peace and she had so much compassion for what I was going through.This was in December 2020.She took care of everything for me.Because of Covid we had to have his service April 2021.And these almost 4 months I bet I called or texted her a 100 times.And each and every time I called or text she always responded the same way with her sweet and kind understanding.The day of my little brother services it was all perfect and that’s because of her!She should teach those big fancy funeral homes how treat the families of their loved one.She’s an Angel here on Earth and I appreciate All she did for us! Thank you Billy Blackwell’s Loving Family

Donna Weber April 12, 2021
5 stars

Hannah was a great help to me in planning my mom's memorial service. Eickenhorst Funeral Services helped me give my mom a beautiful memorial. I couldn't have done it without their kindness and help.

Michele Grabowski March 25, 2021
5 stars

Losing a parent is never easy. Losing a parent while you live in another state during a global pandemic is nothing short of difficult. When our father passed away, it was in the middle of the night. We tried several other funeral homes in the area, most of the calls resulted in a message being left with an answering service and a call back promised the next morning. I then called Eickenhorst and I talked to Rebekah. She offered her condolences and asked what she could do to help. I explained our situation and she said that Eickenhorst would absolutely work with us. She walked us through the paperwork, answered all of our questions and took care of everything for us. She took a lot of worry and burden away from my sister and I. We are forever grateful for the kindness and respect that she showed for my family.

Jessica Hunter-Owens January 24, 2021
5 stars

Great service at the hardest time in my life they made a horrible situation very simple and easy. they were there to answer any and all of my questions. very sweet and caring people. I hope I never have to go through another death in my family, but if I do I know I can count on their staff to help me through a difficult time with the utmost professional and trustworthy staff.

Karen Young December 16, 2020
5 stars

Losing my loved one suddenly put me in a rough spot. The Eickenhorst family took great care of my family They helped me handle the decisions that needed to be made with respect and guidance.

Tracy November 16, 2020
5 stars

we used this place for my uncles cremation and rebecca helped my aunt and uncle take care of everything for us

Liania Rogerio October 26, 2020
5 stars

I lost my son and Eickenhorst Funeral Services were great. I worked with a beautiful lady named Rebecca. She took care of me and answered all of my questions and she still calls to check on me and my family. I cannot say enough good things about her. Thank you Rebecca and Eickenhorst for taking care of us in our difficult time.

Cyndy Pate October 09, 2020
5 stars

When my Son Chris passed, Rebecca was so helpful to us. She made this process as easy for us as possible. She truly went above and beyond to make sure we were able to honor my Son in the best way possible. She went out of her way to help us through the hardest time of our lives. She is so caring and we are eternally grateful.

Cyndy Baker September 19, 2020
5 stars

This place was such a blessing to me.

Judy Terrell February 27, 2021
5 stars

They were very kind, compassionate, and accommodating. Both individuals we interacted with did a great job with everything. Highly recommend.

Sandy LePere May 28, 2020
5 stars

When my brother passed unexpectedly, I had to find a funeral home to receive him in the middle of the night. Feeling rather lost, I called around to a few funeral homes found Eickenhorst Funeral Services to be the most helpful with my questions and situation. Jake Eickenhorst was respectful and professional when I told him what I needed and wanted to spend. He worked with me to stay in my budget and didn't try to push me to spend more than I could. He made a stressful situation a little easier for me and I appreciate that. Thank you for your service and I highly recommend Eickenhorst Funeral Services.

D. C. January 19, 2020
5 stars

Thanks so much for all your help. Your knowledge and experience was key. I would've never been able to get through this without your help. I am so very thankful that Eickenhorst came up first in my Google search! You all were professional and very, very informative. Thanks a million! D.R.F.

The F. Family October 16, 2018
5 stars

Eickenhorst gets 10 stars from us... there's NO WAY we could have done this alone. We had never planned a funeral before, we were so lost. I reached out and they explained over and over again with no hesitation. They were available anytime of day to answer our questions even met me closer to Houston to go over everything. Found us a church closer in Houston to accommodate the whole family to have our service there. All very good and honest people. We can not thank them enough. They really went above and beyond and my mother in law was laid to rest at the VA, everything went as planned so smoothly even in the rain. I highly recommend you call Eickenhorst Funeral Services. They will definitely help and you will be pleased in the end.

Marlene Pryor September 13, 2018
5 stars

Willie, "Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did on J.'s funeral. The family was so blessed by your genuine compassion and thoughtfulness. There was nothing that was lacking! May God sincerely continue to bless your family!"

T.M.
5 stars

Thank you very much for a wonderful service for my wife. I'm looking forward to being taken care of myself.

Jerald Vaughn May 31, 2021
5 stars

Dear Mr. Eickenhorst, "I want to thank you for the manner in which you handled my mother's funeral arrangements. You could not have been more thoughtful and compassionate in this time of grief. I appreciate everything that you did including the advice regarding the options I was considering regarding final resting places. Please do not hesitate to offer us as a reference should the need ever arise. Best regards."

R. H.
5 stars

When I called to set everything up they took care of everything. I was in shock and didn't know what to do and they helped a lot. When they were called it didn't take them very long to get to my dads home and took great care of my father.

Billie Baxley June 16, 2021
5 stars

"All you did for our family at this sad time, and your professionalism, meant so much. You made our grief more bearable because you care. Thank you so much."

G. M. and Family
5 stars

I want to first off thank Rebecca for being very professional and patient with my family and I. This is the 2nd time I have had I loved one at Eikenhorst and both times I felt like I was treated like family, and I am thankful for them.

Sheenna Cogdill July 01, 2021
5 stars

We appreciate you thoughtfulness during our time of extraordinary pain and sorrow of the loss of our loved one

The M. Family
5 stars

Our family would like to express our sincere gratitude for your services and kindness provided during our time of loss.Y'all went out of your way to ensure that my mother's viewing was handled respectfully and beautifully. We are truly thankful for the many acts of thoughtfulness shown to our family. Y'all were so wonderful to us.

The Family of M.P.
5 stars

I am so very blessed to have you as my friends, and can't tell you how much your care and concern have meant to me during this challenging time. Thank you for your support and for taking care of mom and D. Love, G.

The G. Family
5 stars

At one of the worst times of my life, a few strangers treated me like family...they took care of my every need and answered every question I had. I felt that my husband was in the best hands he could have been in. I would encourage anyone to give Eickenhorst a call and see what they can do for not only your loved one but for your surviving family.

Rhonda Lancaster June 21, 2022
5 stars

Eickenhorst Funeral Services had exactly what we needed for my Mother's burial last wishes. Rebecca help me and my family with the services and so kind throught the entire process. I went to several other funeral services in the area and Eickenhorst was the onoy one that had what we needed and was extremely competive with thier prices. Rebecca made sure my Mother had a beautiful burial and I thank her for all her hard work. She made my Mother look as beautiful as she was alive.

Carolyn Alfaro September 20, 2021
5 stars

We appreciated the professional and compassionate attention to all details after my mom's passing. Highly recommend this funeral home.

Bruce Kuhns January 05, 2022
5 stars

Thank you for making the process stress-free and taking care of everything perfectly Ms Rebecca and her team were a blessing

Ofelia Martinez March 15, 2022
5 stars

I was pleased with my entire experience with Eickenhorst Funeral Home and Ms Rebecca. I had no clue what I was doing and Ms Rebecca really made it super simple. They were able to accommodate my short notice. The building was well maintained and everything was clean. The pricing was very reasonable. I do hope it’s quite awhile before my family needs these types of services, but I will be using them again when that time comes.

Ashley Brooks May 20, 2022
5 stars

Death is simply a step. But we were not at all prepared for this step. Rebecca at Eickenhorst was, without a doubt, the best person I could have had to guide me through and protect me and my family. There was no question left unanswered. No request too silly. No looks like I was some crazy lady. It was all as real as real could be. No hidden agenda. No hidden fees. Their cost for viewing and cremation was very reasonable. Every effort was made for my family to be comforted in knowing that my husband would be well taken care of.and that we were not just a dollar sign. No one tried to oversell us on effects that would not have been true to my husband. Rebecca and everyone at Eickenhorst will always hold a special place in my heart. May you find peace and comfort in every moment.

Benita Parker June 08, 2022
5 stars

If you’re searching for funeral services, please stop. Eickenhorst Funeral Services are the folks you want to choose. I, at 26, had the unfortunate task of burying my brother. I had no idea really what I was doing. Rebecca helped me day and night put the most beautiful service together. She is the person you want in your corner at a time like this. Nothing but great things to say about this family business.

Leon Waldo July 13, 2022
5 stars

We are so grateful for Eickenhorst Funeral Services, especially Rebecca. We found peace in our darkest moments and are truly thankful for her. She went above and beyond to help our family and took great care of us even when she had her own family emergency. She was hundreds of miles away still making sure we were okay. She has so much compassion and helped us from start to finish and continues to check in on our family. Rebecca, I will always and forever be thankful for everything that you have done and continue to do for us. ❤

Amanda Lopez August 01, 2022
5 stars